Daylesford, VIC - St Andrew's Presbyterian (Former)

Year Built: 1904

Denomination: Presbyterian

Saint: Andrew

Address: 21 Camp Street, Daylesford, Victoria, 3460

Architect: Clegg & Miller

Traditional Owners: Wurundjeri, Taungurung & Dja Dja Wurrung people

Last Updated: 09/08/2023

See Street View

Send your photos

Click on the image to view larger

History and Architecture:

The foundation stone was laid in 1903 by Mrs Jessie Leggatt of a prominent Daylesford family (there is a Leggatt Street in the town). Mrs Leggatt gave the money to build the church and her marble memorial plaque remains affixed inside the empty porch. The style is a modified English Decorated.

A brick church built between 1903 and 1904 designed by Clegg & Miller.

The Church closed in 2002 when the Presbyterians moved to a smaller location.


This list may not contain every serving cleric, past or present, for this church.
Further submissions welcomed.

Years Name Annotation D.o.B D.o.D
1896 - Rev E. Rorke


Built in 1904 by E. Cornwall Cook. Renovated in 1906 by George Fincham & Sons. It has 2 manuals, 11 speaking stops, 4 couplers, mechanical action. A full history can be seen here.


1. Organ Historical Trust of Australia with permission.