Yankalilla, SA - Lutheran

Year Built: 1879

Denomination: Lutheran

Address: 121 Main Road, Yankalilla, South Australia, 5203

Previous Denomination: Methodist

Architect: Unknown

Traditional Owners: Kaurna people

Last Updated: 28/04/2024

See Street View

Send your photos

Click on the image to view larger

History and Architecture:

The Southern Fleurieu Peninsula was first mapped by Europeans in 1802 with both Nicholas Baudin and Matthew Flinders travelling the coastline. The French explorer Baudin named the Fleurieu Peninsula.

Formerly a Methodist church it was established in 1879. The adjoining hall was opened in 1932.

As of 2011 the Luthern's were using this, the Uniting church for their services.


This list may not contain every serving cleric, past or present, for this church.
Further submissions welcomed.

Years Name Annotation D.o.B D.o.D
1947 - 1955 Pastor Rupert John Burger ELSA 1910 1996
1981 - 1987 Pastor Robert Leslie Voigt LCA
1988 - 1994 Pastor Robert William Paech LCA
1994 - 2001 Pastor Michael Charles Parker LCA
1996 - 1997 Pastor Peter Lawrence Bean LCA
2002 - 2007 Pastor Frank Detlev Vosgerau LCA
2008 - 2014 Pastor David M. Schuppan LCA
2015 - 2019 Pastor Andrew L. Vanderwal LCA
2020 - Pastor Nigel James Rosenzweig LCA


No information currently available. Submissions welcomed.


1. Lutheran Archives with permission.