Yankalilla, SA - Uniting

Year Built: 1879

Denomination: Uniting

Address: 121 Main Road, Yankalilla, South Australia, 5203

Previous Denomination: Methodist

Architect: Unknown

Traditional Owners: Kaurna people

Last Updated: 06/04/2021

See Street View

Send your photos

Click on the image to view larger

History and Architecture:

The Southern Fleurieu Peninsula was first mapped by Europeans in 1802 with both Nicholas Baudin and Matthew Flinders travelling the coastline. The French explorer Baudin named the Fleurieu Peninsula.

Formerly a Methodist church it was established in 1879. The adjoining hall was opened in 1932.

The Lutheran's also use this Church conduct services.


This list may not contain every serving cleric, past or present, for this church.
Further submissions welcomed.

Years Name Annotation D.o.B D.o.D
1913 - 1916 Rev Edwin A. Pederick M
1946 - 1950 Rev Lionel P. Ashman M
1950 - 1954 Rev Sidney H. Farmer M
1954 - 1956 Rev Ian R. Moulton M
1956 - 1958 Rev Garth B. Tossell M
1958 - Rev Maurice D. Giles M


No information currently available. Submissions welcomed.


1. Methodist Church of Australasia Ministerial Index